Planet Fitness for Lawyers

I judge the way they spell "judgment".

I judge the way they spell “judgment”.

I just got back from my workout at Planet Fitness and I feel great.

I’ve been going for about 6 months regularly now, and I’ve dropped excess weight, toned my muscles, and have shaved my 5k down to just over 20 minutes. Not too shabby.

A disclaimer.

I don’t do Crossfit. I’m not paleo. I am lactose intolerant, but I can keep that under control with Lactaid.

Otherwise, I drink and eat whatever I want, in moderation, though my diet is admittedly heavy in rice, beans, and vegetables. When I go to brunch, you can be sure as shit I’m ordering Eggs Benedict or something else with hollandaise along with my Bloody Maria. Delicious.

I realize I’m lucky to be naturally slight of frame (5’9″, 38R suit right off the rack). My build is more like Dhalsim than Zangief, and I prefer to keep it that way. I don’t want to weigh 200 lbs.

BEEFCAKE!

BEEFCAKE!

In this post, I’ll tell you lawyers out there how to go to Planet Fitness and actually get a workout in 5 easy steps

  1. Sign up for Planet Fitness (it’s only $10 a month so you have more money to go out and meet people).
  2. Go to Planet a Fitness. Ignore the pizza, bagels, Tootsie Rolls, etc., and work out for a solid intense 45-60 minutes doing cardio, stretches, push-ups, and other body weight exercises.
  3. Leave Planet Fitness.
  4. Go home and shower.
  5. Do lawyerly things with all that money you saved in step 1 (like order Eggs Benedict at brunch).

Any questions?

Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for a shower beer.

4 Responses to Planet Fitness for Lawyers

  1. Andrew says:

    re the spelling, a lot of people seem to think that “judgment” is incorrect. I guess it’s an easy mistake to make. I like to think that they spelled it the more intuitive way to avoid an army of bad spellers writing them and saying “Your stupid you can’t even sepll judgement.”

  2. Anonymous says:

    How about that “Bloody Maria”?

  3. Aimee says:

    I love a shower beer.

Leave a Reply

