Good bye to Scott Greenfield, Kind of…

Scott Greenfield, author of Simple Justice, has said goodbye to blogging, which is a travesty. I wasn’t going to do a post about it, but I changed my mind.

A year ago, I didn’t really know what legal blogging was. I thought it was just a sidebar on the side of websites where people wrote short articles to try and generate traffic to their website. In fact, I started buying into the happysphere stuff at one point because I didn’t know any better, and it was everywhere I looked.

Then I met Scott Greenfield, almost purely by chance. A throwback to “old school”, focused on bettering the legal profession and putting clients first.

Little did I know that are bloggers like Scott who write about stuff they care about instead of marketing. You know, stuff that actually matters. I learned more about the practice of law from reading Simple Justice than three years of law school.

Scott’s musings have shaped the way that I look at the profession, and I think for the better. Scott is also the guy who inspired me to start this blog, and to take it in the direction I did. Your daily commentary will be missed.

3 Responses to Good bye to Scott Greenfield, Kind of…

  1. […] Jordan Rushie: Goodbye to Scott Greenfield, Kind of… […]

  2. Jamison says:

    Grandpa Simpson? I was thinking more along the lines of Homer Simpson.

  3. Don’t let Scott lie to you. This was part of his settlement agreement with Rakofsky.

Leave a Reply

